All District in Tokyo

Tokyo Districts

Guide to Tokyo Districts including Harajuku, Ginza, Roppongi, Asakusa, Kabukicho, Akihabara,Ueno, Ikebukuro, Golden Gai and Nishi-Shinjuku. Tokyo is sub divided into wards or cities, which are then further sub divided into districts or neighborhoods. Some what confusingly Shibuya is the name of both district and ward (city). Please see our Shibuya Guide that covers both the ward and the district.

Popular Tokyo Wards (Cities)

Shibuya, Shinjuku, Chuo, Chiyoda and Minato.

Famous Tokyo District Shibuya

Famous Tokyo District Shibuya

  • Ichigaya

    Ichigaya is a district within Shinjuku Ward, which is to the East of Shinjuku Station. Ichigaya includes the Ministry of Defence Headquarters.

  • Favorite


    Aomi is a district in Koto Ward of central Tokyo. Aomi forms part of what is commonly known as Odaiba, a modern development area on an artifical island in Tokyo Bay. Aomi makes up much of the southern and western parts of Odaiba and features many attractions including Daikanransha Ferris Read more [...]

  • Favorite


    Akasaka is one of Tokyo’s central business districts, full of corporate headquarters, exclusive hotels, but with some residential towers. Akasaka, part of the Minato Ward features the Akasaka Palace which is used by visiting state dignitaries. Akasaka Attractions